My Causerie

"All great change in America begins at the dinner table." ~ Ronald Reagan

Where Can You Find This Guy? July 1, 2014

Filed under: ACS 213,ACS 313 — mycauserie @ 7:00 am
Clay Morgan, Vice President of Operations at Arment Dietrich

Clay Morgan, Vice President of Operations at Arment Dietrich

Where can you find this guy? On Sept. 19, 2014, you can find him and his boss, Gini Dietrich on the SIUE

Gini Dietrich, founder and CEO of Arment Dietrich

Gini Dietrich, founder and CEO of Arment Dietrich

campus! Needless to say, I am super excited about meeting both of these professionals.

The SIUE Chapter of Public Relations Student Society of America along with the SIUE English Language and Literature Association are working together to host a phenomenal social media seminar with Gini Dietrich serving as the keynote speaker, and Clay informed me he is coming along as an added bonus! From learning more about him during his turn in the Spin Sucks Inquisition, I’d say it is a bonus indeed!

I am thrilled that student leaders from PRSSA and ELLA have taken the initiative to host this seminar. It is a tremendous opportunity for SIUE students and others as we plan to extend the invitation to area universities and colleges as well as to the St. Louis/Metro-East communities. I encourage everyone to mark their calendars now and make plans to attend this event in September.

For now, I think I will follow Clay’s lead and do some reading. I am currently in the middle of Glenn Beck’s “The Christmas Sweater” – I know, kind of out of season, but it’s been sitting on my shelf for quite some time. After I finish, I am definitely moving right into Gini’s book, “Spin Sucks”…because everyone should read it, right?! I’m kind of intrigued about his other read as well, Daniel Lapin’s “Thou Shalt Prosper: Ten Commandments for Making Money,” so I might have to check it out too.

In the meantime, pull up a chair and let’s talk.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

