My Causerie

"All great change in America begins at the dinner table." ~ Ronald Reagan

I’m going to TAP in 2012! January 8, 2012

Filed under: ACS 213,ACS 313 — mycauserie @ 5:11 pm

Tap Shoes by Kathryn Goddard

Oh my goodness…Gini Dietrich over at Spin Sucks had a great Gin & Topics post on Friday. She highlighted some hot button issues as well as some fun stuff like “What three words are you using to guide 2012?” or the professional enlightenment shared in “No, You Can’t Pick My Brain. It Costs Too Much.” Both were interesting reads.

First, I want to share my three words for 2012. Since I want to stay focused on my 2012 goals, my three words are going to be “Time and Priorities” – I’ll call it TAP for short. It will help me to focus on what I really need to “tap” into over the next 12 months and what I need to let go. I REALLY want/need to achieve this and TAP will serve as a fun reminder for me all year long!

Second, all I want to say is, “I want our PRSSA chapter to fundraise so we can pay to bring Gini to campus and “pick her brain” – that’s definitely something to tap into! We’ll have to talk about this as part of our future programming.

So, for all my new and seasoned student bloggers, as you begin to start another semester of blogging, I suggest you tap into Spin Sucks and take advantage of all the advice that Gini and her fellow Arment Dietrich professionals share for free. And follow the advice she ended her post with on Friday…”get yourselves ready…it’s a full week next week, which means you have to be ready to hit the ground running. Do it.”

Pull up a chair and let’s talk.

 

2 Responses to “I’m going to TAP in 2012!”

  1. LOVE the acronym! And you’re too funny about getting me there. Thank you! There is definitely a lot of fodder in Spin Sucks, but if there is something you want to see me cover, just let me know!

  2. arlean17 Says:

    This is a great acronym. I really love it. Although a month has passed in the new year I would still love to live by TAP for the remainder of the year. Time and priorties or TAP will definitely motivate me to accomplish all I need to in 2012. My new years resolution for 2012 is to save up money so that I will be able to travel after I graduate in December 2012. TAP will remind me to stay focused on whats important. Thank you for sharing this.


Leave a Reply

